As part of its crackdown on the use of tax havens, the treasury have announced that Bermuda and other British overseas territories have made tax agreements with the British government.

The agreement follows recent tax evasion deals with the Channel Islands, aiming to prevent banking clients from using the overseas havens to hide their money. The British Virgin Islands, the Cayman Islands, Anguilla, Montserrat and the Turks and Caicos Islands have also signed agreements.

Deals involve sharing data with the UK, including personal and financial details.

Read more about tax evasion in the news.

Back to Top